The Daily Prompt

Unequal Terms

Did you know today is Blog Action Day? Join bloggers from around the world and write a post about what inequality means to you. Have you ever encountered it in your daily life?

As I ponder about inequality, first and foremost thought that comes to my mind is inequality between rich and poor. Undoubtedly, it is omnipresent. All the time, I have to force down this reality down the throat. Though I feel helpless and miserable. But, alone, I cannot do anything.

On one hand, there is  plenty for the rich. They revel in luxury from stylish boutique, fine dining, branded possessions to gourmet food. The poor cannot even dream of it or I would rather add, they do not even know if these exist.

On the other hand, the poor are struggling to make both their ends meet. One day they thrive and maybe  strive the very next day. They do not have a moment to uncurl their overworked, overstressed and overburdened spine.

Alone I cannot do anything.  I am sure, together, we can build a better place for everyone to live. I hope Blog Action Day is a propitious day for this.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/unequal-terms/

One thought on “The Daily Prompt

  1. Pingback: (Lack of) Equality | It's Mayur Remember?

Would love to hear from you!!☺